[Skip to content]

Friday 19 April 2019
Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
Search our Site

Delivering Excellence Awards 2014: Shortlist announced!

Delivering Excellence Awards 2014 logo
Our Trust’s Delivering Excellence Awards shortlist for 2014 has been announced!

The shortlisting panel, consisting of members from the Board of Directors, Council of Governors, a service user and carer, carefully sifted through over 100 nominations to identify three individuals or teams for each award. These people have been invited to attend the Delivering Excellence Awards ceremony and the winner for each award will be revealed on the night – good luck to all!

Delivering Excellence Awards 2014 shortlist: 
(listed alphabetically)

Chief Executive’s award

  • CAMHS Derby City team
  • John Summerton
  • Sue McCrea


Chairman’s award

  • Adam Chilcott
  • Marc Riley
  • Walter McKenchie
  • Clive Moore, Rob Matthews and Leida Roome


Innovation award

  • Andrew Holbrook
  • Karen Wheeler
  • Lisa Rowbottom and Jonathan Wills


Inspirational Leader award

  • Dr Edward Komocki
  • Julia Lowes
  • Mark Holtom


Love Our Learners award

  • Hannah Burton
  • John Satterley
  • Sarah Graham


Unsung Hero award

  • Angela Dace
  • Donna Collins
  • Lynn Dunham


Patient Experience award

  • Beeches Perinatal Unit
  • Early Intervention Service - City and South
  • Occupational Therapy and Recreation, Hartington Unit

Patient Safety award

  • Derby City Substance Misuse Service
  • Morton Ward, Hartington Unit
  • School Nursing team
Effectiveness award

  • Behaviour and ADHD Nurse Service
  • Bolsover and Clay Cross Locality team
  • Health Visiting Service

Team of the Year award

  • Audrey House
  • Chesterfield Central Locality Pathfinder and Recovery team
  • Memory Clinic and Chesterfield, North East Derbyshire and High Peak Older People’s Community Mental Health team

Congratulations to all of our finalists who were nominated for an award by their colleagues, service users and their carers – we look forward to seeing you at the awards ceremony!